Company

Dear Readers,

I am Markus Brunnthaler, the third generation owner and CEO of the company Miraplast. We are a medium-sized family company, whose story began 1964 in the Simmering district of Vienna. There, my great-uncle founded a private plastic injection molding plant that manufactured technical products for the electrical industry. In the mid-1960s, the development of a range of household items began. My father, Gerhard Brunnthaler later took over the shares in the company, which moved to Würmla in Tullnerfeld due to insufficient space in the 1970s. The creation of the brand name "Miraplast" also came about in this period.

We are known for always using the latest methods and techniques. This was already the case at the beginning of the 1980s when computer-supported machines, and soon afterwards the first CAD system came into operation. In 1988, another milestone was achieved through the automation of production. Today, there is the active participation in EU-wide research projects and the use of advanced process-simulation technology. Product quality, delivery reliability, and the best possible care of our customers are central to our company culture - This is also reflected in our ISO 9001:2008 certification, which we received for our processes. Through numerous workshops on health, teamwork, and continuous improvement, we continue to develop further ourselves together with our employees. With the opening of Eastern Europe, we also expanded and in 1995, Miraplast Hungaria was established.

I took over operation of the company in 2005 and have been running the business since then. The success of our joint activity led to expansion of the company locations in Hungary in 2007 and 2012. Numerous research projects, new products, and the development of markets outside of the EU have also changed our appearance. With the establishment of the brands MiraHome and MiraTech, we are now able to show the diversity of our range better than ever.

Welcome to our website!
The Miraplast team is happy to help you further.

 

 
Markus Portraits small 2012 beschnitten
 
 
 
SGE Grosz StadtausstellungsGmbH

Das Unternehmen

Sehr geehrte Leserinnen und Leser!

Mein Name ist Markus Brunnthaler, und ich bin in dritter Generation Eigentümer und Geschäftsführer der Firma Miraplast. Wir sind ein mittelständisches Familienunternehmen, dessen Geschichte bereits 1964 in Wien Simmering begann. Dort gründete mein Großonkel eine Kunststoffspritzerei samt eigenem Formenbau und fertigte technische Artikel für die Elektroindustrie. Mitte der 1960er Jahre wurde die Entwicklung eines Haushaltsartikelprogramms begonnen. Mein Vater, Gerhard Brunnthaler, übernahm später die Anteile am Unternehmen, das 1970 aus Platzmangel nach Würmla im Tullnerfeld übersiedelte. In diese Zeit fällt auch die Etablierung des Markennamens „Miraplast“.


Wir sind bekannt dafür, immer modernste Methoden und Techniken einzusetzen. So waren bereits zu Beginn der 1980er Jahre rechnergestützte Maschinen, und bald darauf das erste CAD System in Betrieb. 1988 wurde durch die Automatisierung der Produktion ein weiterer Meilenstein geschafft. Heute ist es die aktive Beteiligung an EU-weiten Forschungsprojekten und der Einsatz modernster Prozesssimulationstechnik. Produktqualität, Liefertreue und die optimale Betreuung unserer Kunden sind zentrale Punkte unserer Kultur – das spiegelt sich auch in den nach ISO 9001:2008 zertifizierten Prozessen wieder. Durch zahlreiche Workshops zur Gesundheit, Teamarbeit und kontinuierlicher Verbesserung, entwickeln wir uns gemeinsam mit unseren Mitarbeitern ständig weiter. Mit der Ostöffnung haben auch wir expandiert und bereits 1995 die Miraplast Hungaria gegründet.

Ich habe den Betrieb 2005 übernommen und führe seitdem die Geschäfte. Der Erfolg unserer gemeinsamen Tätigkeit hat zu Erweiterungen des Standortes Ungarn 2007 und 2012 geführt. Zahlreiche Forschungsprojekte, neue Produkte sowie die Erschließung von Märkten außerhalb der EU haben auch unser Erscheinungsbild verändert. Mit der Gründung der Marken MiraHome und MiraTech können wir nun die Vielfalt unseres Angebotes besser denn je darstellen.

Willkommen auf unserer Seite!
Das Miraplast-Team hilft Ihnen gerne weiter.

 
Markus Portraits small 2012 beschnitten
 
 
 
SGE Grosz StadtausstellungsGmbH